Never Miss a Chance to Do the Most Good

Please enter your name, email and zip code below to sign up!

Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email address
Please enter a valid zip code

Media Contacts

 

Following is a media relations contact list for The Salvation Army in the United States. National media relations are handled by National Headquarters in Alexandria, VA, and its public relations consultant.

All local media are asked to first contact their local Salvation Army representative for requests for spokespersons and other inquiries. 


For national media queries, please contact:

The Salvation Army
mediarelations@salvationarmyusa.org

 


Territorial Press Room Contacts

View the interactive map below to find your territorial press room contact, which are also listed below the map for your convenience. 

 
Central Territory

Brandi Meiner
usc.mediarelations@usc.salvationarmy.org
(847) 294-2000 Office Phone

Eastern Territory

Nick Wheeler 
Director of External Communications
Nick.Wheeler@use.salvationarmy.org
(845) 620-7316 Office Phone

Southern Territory

Meagan Hofer
Assistant Southern Territorial Communications Director
Meagan.Hofer@uss.salvationarmy.org
(470)816-5675 Office Phone

Western Territory

Kathy Lovin
Western Territory Director
Kathy.Lovin@usw.salvationarmy.org
(562) 491-8751 Office Phone


DIVISIONAL PRESS ROOM CONTACTS LISTED BY STATE

 

Alabama

Alabama, Louisiana & Mississippi Division
Aimee Murry
aimee.murry@uss.salvationarmy.org
(601) 969-7560 Office Phone
(601) 826-2320 Cell Phone

Alaska

Alaska Division
Natalie Clendenin
Natalie.Clendenin@usw.salvationarmy.org
(907) 339-3429 - office
(310) 405-4943 - mobile

Arizona

Southwest Division
Scott Johnson
Scott.Johnson@usw.salvationarmy.org
(602) 267-4196 Office Phone
(480) 415-4911 Cell Phone

Arkansas

Arkansas & Oklahoma Division
Cindy Fuller
Cindy.Fuller@uss.salvationarmy.org
(405) 254-1156 Office Phone
(405) 830-6549 Cell Phone

California

Del Oro Division (East Bay, Northern California and Reno, Nevada)
Grant Hansen
grant.hansen@usw.salvationarmy.org
(916) 563-3731 Office Phone
(916)275-2758 Cell Phone

Golden State Division (Central California and San Francisco Bay Area)
Jennifer Byrd
jennifer.byrd@usw.salvationarmy.org
(415) 553-3524 Office Phone
(628) 333-1799 Cell Phone

Southern California (San Diego, Riverside, San Bernardino, Imperial, Orange, Los Angeles, Ventura, Santa Barbara, and San Luis Obispo Counties)
Angela@baldwinprandmarketing.com
jake.minger@usw.salvationarmy.org
(650-270-3082 Cell Phone

Colorado

Intermountain Division
Peter Irwin
peter.irwin@usw.salvationarmy.org
(303) 866-9218 Office Phone
(315) 450-1716 Mobile Phone

Connecticut

Southern New England Division (Covering Connecticut and Rhode Island)
Michael Baldelli
michael.baldelli@use.salvationarmy.org
Office:  (860) 702-0021
Cell:  (860) 937-8932

Delaware

Eastern Pennsylvania & Delaware Division
Carl Colantuono
Carl.Colantuono@use.salvationarmy.org
(302) 472-0731

District of Columbia

Potomac Division
Karen Yoho 
Karen.Yoho@uss.salvationarmy.org
(202) 756-2631 Office Phone
(202) 577-3143 Cell Phone

Florida

Florida Division
Maria Matheus
maria.matheus@uss.salvationarmy.org
(813) 383-5620 Office Phone
 

Georgia

Georgia Division
Donald Felice
Donald.Felice@uss.salvationarmy.org
(678) 418-4652  Office Phone

Hawaii

Hawaiian & Pacific Islands Division
David Sayre
David@sayrepr.com
(808) 221-5025 Cell Phone

Idaho

Northwest Division (Northern Idaho)
Marta Coursey
Marta.Coursey@usw.salvationarmy.org
(206) 217-1280 - office
(206) 293-1045 - mobile

Cascade Division (Southern Idaho)
Kimberly Beeler
Kimberly.Beeler@usw.salvationarmy.org
(503) 794-3286 Office Phone

Illinois

North & Central Illinois Division
Henry Izaguirre
Henry.Izaguirre@usc.salvationarmy.org
(773) 205-3508 Office Phone
(773) 885-3433 Cell Phone

Midland Division (Southern Illinois)
Jamie McGeechan (Communications Manager)

jamie.mcgeechan@usc.salvationarmy.org
(314) 646-3229 Office Phone

(314) 504-4921 Cell Phone

Indiana

Indiana Division
Samantha Hyde
Samantha.Hyde@usc.salvationarmy.org
(317) 224-2000 Office Phone

Iowa

Western Division
Todd Andrews
Todd.Andrews@usc.salvationarmy.org
(402) 898-7538 Office Phone
(402) 913-6902 Cell Phone

Kansas

Kansas and Western Missouri Division 
Tom Cochran
Tom.Cochran@usc.salvationarmy.org
(816) 968-0406 Office Phone
(816) 308-3528 Cell Phone

Kentucky

Southwest Ohio & NE Kentucky Division
Julie C. Budden
Julie.Budden@use.salvationarmy.org
(513) 762-5669

Kentucky & Tennessee Division
Eric Short
eric.short@uss.salvationarmy.org
(502) 357-8511 Office Phone
(502) 777-6640 Cell Phone

Louisiana

Alabama, Louisiana & Mississippi Division
Aimee Murry
aimee.murry@uss.salvationarmy.org
(601) 969-7560 Office Phone
(601) 826-2320 Cell Phone

Maine

Northern New England Division (Covering Maine, New Hampshire, Vermont)
Patricia James
Patricia.James@use.salvationarmy.org
(207) 774-6304 Office Phone

Maryland

Potomac Division
Karen Yoho 
Karen.Yoho@uss.salvationarmy.org
(202) 756-2631 Office Phone
(202) 577-3143 Cell Phone

Massachusetts

Massachusetts Division
Heather Macfarlane
Heather.Macfarlane@use.salvationarmy.org
(339) 502-5852 Office Phone
(617) 308-3547 Cell Phone

Michigan

Great Lakes Division (Eastern & Western Michigan)
Sharon Tatom-Garcia
Sharon.TatomGarcia@usc.salvationarmy.org
(248) 443-5500 x 335 Office Phone
(248) 331-5561 Cell Phone 

Wisconsin & Upper Michigan Division (Upper Peninsula of Michigan)
Amy Hand
Amy.Hand@usc.salvationarmy.org
(414) 302-4300 ext. 2291 Office Phone
(414) 333-5418 Cell Phone

Minnesota

Northern Division (St. Paul/Minneapolis, MN)an
Dan Furry
Dan.Furry@usc.salvationarmy.org
(651) 746-3572 Office Phone
(763) 218-7127 Cell Phone         

Mississippi

Alabama, Louisiana & Mississippi Division
Aimee Murry
aimee.murry@uss.salvationarmy.org
(601) 969-7560 Office Phone
(601) 826-2320 Cell Phone

Missouri

Midland Division (St. Louis, MO – covers most of Missouri except greater Kansas City area corner)
Jamie McGeechan (Communications Manager)

jamie.mcgeechan@usc.salvationarmy.org
(314) 646-3229 Office Phone

(314) 504-4921 Cell Phone

Kansas & Western Missouri Division (Greater Kansas City area of Missouri)
Tom Cochran
Tom.Cochran@usc.salvationarmy.org
(816) 968-0406 Office Phone
(816) 308-3528 Cell Phone
 

Montana

Intermountain Division
Peter Irwin
peter.irwin@usw.salvationarmy.org
(303) 866-9218 Office Phone
(315) 450-1716 Mobile Phone

Northwest Division (Northwestern Montana)
Marta Coursey
Marta.Coursey@usw.salvationarmy.org
(206) 217-1280 - office
(206) 293-1045 - mobile

Nebraska

Western Division (Omaha, NE)
Todd Andrews
Todd.Andrews@usc.salvationarmy.org
(402) 898-7538 Office Phone
(402) 913-6902 Cell Phone

Nevada

Del Oro Division (East Bay, Northern California and Northern Nevada including Reno)
Grant Hansen
grant.hansen@usw.salvationarmy.org
(916) 563-3731 Office Phone
(916)275-2758 Cell Phone

Southwest Division (Clark County)
Scott Johnson
Scott.Johnson@usw.salvationarmy.org
(602) 267-4196 Office Phone
(480) 415-4911 Cell Phone

New Hampshire

Northern New England Division (Covering Maine, New Hampshire, Vermont)
Pat James
Pat_James@use.salvationarmy.org
(207) 774-6304 Office Phone

New Jersey

New Jersey Division    
Laura McGuinness
Laura.McGuinness@use.salvationarmy.org
(908) 851-9300 Office Phone
(908) 403-3625 Cell Phone

New Mexico

Southwest Division    
Scott Johnson
Scott.Johnson@usw.salvationarmy.org
(602) 267-4196 Office Phone
(480) 415-4911 Cell Phone

New York

Greater New York Division
Rebecca Smoot
rebecca.smoot@use.salvationarmy.org
(908) 230-4194 Cell Phone

Empire State Division
Robert Barlow
robert.barlow@use.salvationarmy.org
(315) 434-1392 Office
(315) 335-3953 Cell

North Carolina

North & South Carolina Division
Shelley Henderson (Divisional Director of Communications)
Shelley.Henderson@uss.salvationarmy.org
(704) 972-3452 Office Phone

North Dakota

Northern Division
Dan Furry
Dan.Furry@usc.salvationarmy.org
(651) 746-3572 Office Phone
(763) 218-7127 Cell Phone         

Ohio

Southwest Ohio & Northeast Kentucky Division
Julie C. Budden
Julie.Budden@use.salvationarmy.org
(513) 762-5669

Northeast Ohio Division
Mandy Hoover
Mandy.Hoover@use.salvationarmy.org
(216) 623-7486 Office Phone
(216) 379-7282 Cell Phone

Oklahoma

Arkansas & Oklahoma Division
Cindy Fuller
Cindy.Fuller@uss.salvationarmy.org
(405) 254-1156 Office Phone
(405) 830-6549 Cell Phone

Oregon

Cascade Division
Kimberly Beeler
Kimberly.Beeler@usw.salvationarmy.org
(503) 794-3286 Office Phone

Pacific Islands

Hawaiian & Pacific Islands Division (Guam, the Marshall Islands and Micronesia)
David Sayre
David@sayrepr.com
(808) 221-5025 Cell Phone

Pennsylvania

Western Pennsylvania Division
Nicole Harrell
nicole.harrell@use.salvationarmy.org
Office: 412.446.1642
Cell: 757.619.6984

Eastern Pennsylvania Division (Covering Eastern PA and Delaware)
Stan Retif
Stan.Retif@use.salvationarmy.org
215-756-1464 Phone

Puerto Rico/Virgin Islands

Puerto Rico & Virgin Islands Divisions
Marcos A. López Figueroa
Phone: (787) 999-7000
ƒnicoCell: (787) 513-8943

Rhode Island

Southern New England Division (Covering Connecticut and Rhode Island)
Laura A. Krueger
Laura.Krueger@use.salvationarmy.org
(860) 702-0033 Office Phone
(860) 937-8932 Cell Phone

South Carolina

North & South Carolina Division
Shelley Henderson (Divisional Director of Communications)
Shelley.Henderson@uss.salvationarmy.org
(704) 972-3452 Office Phone

South Dakota

Western Division
Todd Andrews
Todd.Andrews@usc.salvationarmy.org
(402) 898-7538 Office Phone
(402) 913-6902 Cell Phone

Tennessee

Kentucky & Tennessee Division
Eric Short
eric.short@uss.salvationarmy.org
(502) 357-8511 Office Phone
(502) 777-6640 Cell Phone

Texas

Texas Division
Philip Burn
Philip.Burn@uss.salvationarmy.org
(214) 956-6243 Office Phone
(214) 418-9536 Cell Phone

Utah

Intermountain Division
Peter Irwin
peter.irwin@usw.salvationarmy.org
(303) 866-9218 Office Phone
(315) 450-1716 Mobile Phone

Vermont

Northern New England Division (Covering Maine, New Hampshire, Vermont)
Patricia James
Patricia.James@use.salvationarmy.org
(207) 774-6304 Office Phone

Virginia

Potomac Division
Karen Yoho
Karen.Yoho@uss.salvationarmy.org
(202) 756-2631 Office Phone
(202) 577-3143 Cell Phone

Washington

Northwest Division
Marta Coursey
Marta.Coursey@usw.salvationarmy.org
(206) 217-1280 - office
(206) 293-1045 - mobile

West Virginia

Potomac Division
Karen Yoho 
Karen.Yoho@uss.salvationarmy.org
(202) 756-2631 Office Phone
(202) 577-3143 Cell Phone

Wisconsin

Wisconsin & Upper Michigan Division
Amy Hand
Amy.Hand@usc.salvationarmy.org
(414) 302-4300 ext. 2291 Office Phone
(414) 333-5418 Cell Phone

Wyoming

Intermountain Division
Peter Irwin
peter.irwin@usw.salvationarmy.org
(303) 866-9218 Office Phone
(315) 450-1716 Mobile Phone