Media Contacts

 

Following is a media relations contact list for The Salvation Army in the United States. National media relations are handled by National Headquarters in Alexandria, VA, and its public relations consultant, Richards Partners.

All local media are asked to first contact their local Salvation Army representative for requests for spokespersons and other inquiries. 


For national media queries, please contact:

Kurt Watkins
Richards Partners
214-891-7624
kurt_watkins@richards.com

 


Territorial Press Room Contacts

 

Southern Territory
Chris Priest

Southern Territory Director
chris.priest@uss.salvationarmy.org
(404) 728-6704 Office Phone
(678) 485-4735 Cell Phone


Central Territory
Jeff Curnow
Central Territory Director
Jeff_Curnow@usc.salvationarmy.org
(847) 294-2046 Office Phone
(847) 571-1868 Cell Phone


Eastern Territory
Trish Raines

Eastern Territory Director
Trish_Raines@use.salvationarmy.org
(845) 620-7316 Office Phone


Western Territory
Deborah Stekl Knutson

Western Territory Director
Deborah.Knutson@usw.salvationarmy.org
(562) 491-8351 Office Phone


DIVISIONAL PRESS ROOM CONTACTS LISTED BY STATE

 

Alabama

Alabama, Louisiana & Mississippi Division
Jon Kalahar
Jon.Kalahar@uss.salvationarmy.org
601-961-7709 Office Phone
601-941-7779 Cell Phone


Alaska

Alaska Division
Robert DeBerry
Robert.Deberry@usw.salvationarmy.org
(907) 339-3429 Office Phone
(907) 268-0113 Cell Phone


Arizona

Southwest Division
Scott Johnson
Scott.Johnson@usw.salvationarmy.org
602-267-4196 Office Phone
480-415-4911 Cell Phone

 

Arkansas

Arkansas & Oklahoma Division
Cindy Fuller
Cindy.Fuller@uss.salvationarmy.org
(405) 254-1156 Office Phone
(405) 830-6549 Cell Phone

 

California

Del Oro Division (East Bay, Northern California and Reno, Nevada)
Sydney Fong
Sydney.Fong@usw.salvationarmy.org
(916) 563-3731 Office Phone

Golden State Division (Central California and San Francisco Bay Area)
Jennifer Byrd
Jennifer.Byrd@usw.salvationarmy.org
(415) 553-3524 Office Phone
(628) 333-1799 Cell Phone

California South Division (San Diego, Riverside, San Bernardino, Imperial, Orange, Los Angeles, Ventura, Santa Barbara, and San Luis Obispo Counties)
Rachael Fowler
rachael.fowler@usw.salvationarmy.org
(619) 446-0294 Office Phone 

Robert Brennan
Robert.Brennan@usw.salvationarmy.org
(562) 264-3685 Office Phone

 

Colorado

Intermountain Division
Melissa McKewen
Melissa.McKewen@usw.salvationarmy.org
303-860-5459 Office Phone
 

 

Connecticut

Southern New England Division (Covering Connecticut and Rhode Island)
Laura A. Krueger
laura.krueger@use.salvationarmy.org
860-702-0033 Office Phone
860-937-8932 Cell Phone

 

Delaware

Eastern Pennsylvania & Delaware Division
Carl Colantuono
Carl.Colantuono@use.salvationarmy.org
(302) 472-0731

 

District of Columbia

National Capital & Virginia Division
Karen Yoho 
Karen.Yoho@uss.salvationarmy.org
(202) 756-2631 Office Phone
(202) 577-3143 Cell Phone

 

Florida

Florida Division
Steve Dick
Steve.Dick@uss.salvationarmy.org
(813) 383-5619 Office Phone
(813) 918-0196 Cell Phone

 

Georgia

Georgia Division
Donald Felice
Donald.Felice@uss.salvationarmy.org
(678)418-4652 - Office Phone

 

Hawaii

Hawaiian & Pacific Islands Division
David Sayre
David@sayrepr.com
808-221-5025 Cell Phone

 

Idaho

Northwest Division (Northern Idaho)
Lora Marini Baker
Lora.Marini.Baker@usw.salvationarmy.org
(206) 217-1280 Office Phone

Cascade Division (Southern Idaho)
Alexa Morris
Alexa.Morris@usw.salvationarmy.org
(503) 794-3286 Office Phone
 

 

Illinois

Metropolitan Division (Chicago, IL) (Northern Illinois)
Leora Conway
Leora_Conway@usc.salvationarmy.org
(773) 205-3254 Office Phone

Heartland Division (Peoria, IL) (Central Illinois: Peoria, Decatur, Springfield, Champaign)
Marne Fauser
Director of Development
Marne_Fauser@usc.salvationarmy.org
(309) 655-1340 Office Phone

Midland Division (St. Louis, MO) (Southern Illinois)
Shawn Martin
Shawn_Martin@usc.salvationarmy.org
(314) 646-3017 Office Phone

 

Indiana

Indiana Division (Central and Southern Indiana)
Samantha Hyde
Samantha_Hyde@usc.salvationarmy.org
(317) 224-2000 Office Phone

Western Michigan & Northern Indiana Division (Northern/Northwest Indiana)
Roger Snider
Roger_Snider@usc.salvationarmy.org
(616) 459-3433 Ext. 1183 Office Phone

Metropolitan Division (Chicago, IL) (Northwest Indiana)
Leora Conway
Leora_Conway@usc.salvationarmy.org
(773) 205-3254 Office Phone

 

Iowa

Heartland Division (Peoria, IL) (Eastern Iowa)
Marne Fauser
Director of Development
Marne_Fauser@usc.salvationarmy.org
(309) 655-1340 Office Phone
 

Western Division (Omaha, NE) (Western Iowa)
Susan Eustice
Susan_Eustice@usc.salvationarmy.org
(402) 898-5908 Day Phone
(402) 981-6091 Night Phone

 

Kansas

Kansas & Western Missouri Division (Kansas City, MO)
Doug Donahoo
Doug_Donahoo@usc.salvationarmy.org
(816) 968-0367 Office Phone

 

Kentucky

Southwest Ohio & NE Kentucky Division
Julie C. Budden
Julie.Budden@use.salvationarmy.org
(513) 762-5669

Kentucky & Tennessee Division
Christopher McGown (Divisional Development Director)
Christopher.McGown@uss.salvationarmy.org
(502) 357-8538 Office Phone
(502) 777-6640 Cell Phone

 

Louisiana

Alabama, Louisiana & Mississippi Division
Jon Kalahar
Jon.Kalahar@uss.salvationarmy.org
601-961-7709 Office Phone
601-941-7779 Cell Phone

 

Maine

Northern New England Division (Covering Maine, New Hampshire, Vermont)
Patricia James
Patricia.James@use.salvationarmy.org
(207) 774-6304 Office Phone

 

Maryland

Maryland & West Virginia Division
Major Gene Hogg
gene.hogg@uss.salvationarmy.org
(410) 347-9944 Office Phone

 

Massachusetts

Massachusetts Division
Drew Forster
drew.forster@use.salvationarmy.org
(339) 502-5852 Office Phone
(617) 308-3547 Cell Phone

 

Michigan

Eastern Michigan Division (Detroit, MI)
Mary Healy Zaleski, APR
Mary_Zaleski@usc.salvationarmy.org
(248) 443-5500, Ext. 335 Office Phone

Western Michigan & Northern Indiana Division (Grand Rapids, MI)
Roger Snider
Roger_Snider@usc.salvationarmy.org
(616) 459-3433 Ext. 1183 Office Phone

Wisconsin & Upper Michigan Division (Upper Penninsula of Michigan, Wauwatosa, WI)
Amy Burke
Amy_Burke@usc.salvationarmy.org
(414) 302-4300 ext. 2291 Office Phone
(414) 333-5418 Cell Phone

 

Minnesota

Northern Division (St. Paul/Minneapolis, MN)
Debra Wilken
Director of Development
Debra_Wilken@usc.salvationarmy.org
(651) 746-3400 Office Phone

 

Mississippi

Alabama, Louisiana & Mississippi Division
Jon Kalahar
Jon.Kalahar@uss.salvationarmy.org
601-961-7709 Office Phone
601-941-7779 Cell Phone


Missouri

Midland Division (St. Louis, MO – covers most of Missouri except greater Kansas City area corner)
Shawn Martin
Shawn_Martin@usc.salvationarmy.org
(314) 646-3017 Office Phone

Kansas & Western Missouri Division (Greater Kansas City area of Missouri)
Doug Donahoo
Doug_Donahoo@usc.salvationarmy.org
(816) 968-0367 Office Phone
(816) 729-6684 Cell Phone

Montana

Intermountain Division (Eastern and Southwestern Montana)
Melissa McKewen
Melissa.McKewen@usw.salvationarmy.org
303-860-5459 Office Phone

Northwest Division (Northwestern Montana)
Lora Marini Baker
Lora.Marini.Baker@usw.salvationarmy.org
(206) 217-1280 Office Phone

 

Nebraska

Western Division (Omaha, NE)
Susan Eustice
Susan_Eustice@usc.salvationarmy.org
(402) 898-5908 Day Phone
(402) 981-6091 Night Phone

 

Nevada

Del Oro Division (East Bay, Northern California and Northern Nevada including Reno)
Sydney Fong
Sydney.Fong @usw.salvationarmy.org
(916) 563-3731Office Phone

Southwest Division (Clark County)
Scott Johnson
Scott.Johnson@usw.salvationarmy.org
602-267-4196 Office Phone
480-415-4911 Cell Phone

 

New Hampshire

Northern New England Division (Covering Maine, New Hampshire, Vermont)
Pat James
Pat_James@use.salvationarmy.org
(207) 774-6304 Office Phone

 

New Jersey

New Jersey Division    

Alexandria Hammond
Alexandria.Hammond@use.salvationarmy.org
(908) 851-8227 Office Phone
(908) 403-3625 Cell Phone

 

New Mexico

Southwest Division    
Scott Johnson
Scott.Johnson@usw.salvationarmy.org
602-267-4196 Office Phone
480-415-4911 Cell Phone

 

New York

Greater New York Division
Stephen M. Ditmer
Stephen.Ditmer@use.salvationarmy.org
212-337.7278 Office Phone

Empire State Division
Jon Rogers
Jon.Rogers@use.salvationarmy.org
(315) 434-1392 Office Phone
(315) 877-3412 Cell Phone


North Carolina

North & South Carolina Division
Shelley Henderson (Divisional Director of Communications)
Shelley.Henderson@uss.salvationarmy.org
(704) 972-3452 Office Phone

 

North Dakota

Northern Division
Debra Wilken
Director of Development
Debra_Wilken@usc.salvationarmy.org
(651) 746-3400 Office Phone

 

Ohio

Southwest Ohio & Northeast Kentucky Division
Julie C. Budden
Julie.Budden@use.salvationarmy.org
(513) 762-5669


Northeast Ohio Division
Stella Dilik
Stella_Dilik@use.salvationarmy.org
(216) 623-7485 Office Phone

 

Oklahoma

Arkansas & Oklahoma Division
Cindy Fuller
Cindy.Fuller@uss.salvationarmy.org
(405) 254-1156 Office Phone
(405) 830-6549 Cell Phone

 

Oregon

Cascade Division
Alexa Morris
Alexa.Morris@usw.salvationarmy.org
(503) 794-3286 Office Phone
 

Pacific Islands

Hawaiian & Pacific Islands Division (Guam, the Marshall Islands and Micronesia)
(808) 988-2136 Office Phone

 

Pennsylvania

Western Pennsylvania Division
Donna L. Fencik
Donna_Fencik@use.salvationarmy.org 
(412) 446-1642 Office Phone
(412) 580-0627 Cell Phone

Eastern Pennsylvania Division (Covering Eastern PA and Delaware)
Phil Pagliaro
Phil.Pagliaro@use.salvationarmy.org
(215) 787-2834 Phone

Puerto Rico/Virgin Islands

Puerto Rico & Virgin Islands Divisions
Anabel Garcia
anabel.garcia@use.salvationarmy.org
(787) 999-7000 Office Phone

 

Rhode Island

Southern New England Division (Covering Connecticut and Rhode Island)
Laura A. Krueger
laura.krueger@use.salvationarmy.org
860-702-0033 Office Phone
860-937-8932 Cell Phone

 

South Carolina

North & South Carolina Division
Shelley Henderson (Divisional Director of Communications)
Shelley.Henderson@uss.salvationarmy.org
(704) 972-3452 Office Phone

 

South Dakota

Western Division
Susan Eustice
Susan_Eustice@usc.salvationarmy.org
(402) 898-5908 Day Phone
(402) 981-6091 Night Phone

 

Tennessee

Kentucky & Tennessee Division
Christopher McGown (Divisional Development Director)
Christopher.McGown@uss.salvationarmy.org
(502) 357-8538 Office Phone
(502) 777-6640 Cell Phone

 

Texas

Texas Division
Philip Burn
Philip.Burn@uss.salvationarmy.org
(214) 956-6243 Office Phone
(214) 418-9536 Cell Phone

 

Utah

Intermountain Division
Melissa McKewen
Melissa.McKewen@usw.salvationarmy.org
303-860-5459 Office Phone

 

Vermont

Northern New England Division (Covering Maine, New Hampshire, Vermont)
Patricia James
Patricia.James@use.salvationarmy.org
(207) 774-6304 Office Phone

 

Virginia

National Capital & Virginia
Karen Yoho
Karen.Yoho@uss.salvationarmy.org
(202) 756-2631 Office Phone
(202) 577-3143 Cell Phone

 

Washington

Northwest Division
Lora Marini Baker
Lora.Marini.Baker@usw.salvationarmy.org
(206) 217-1280 Office Phone

 

West Virginia

Maryland & West Virginia Division
Charles Nutt (Divisional Development Director)
Charles.Nutt@uss.salvationarmy.org
(410) 347-9944 Office Phone
(615) 775-4526 Cell Phone

 

Wisconsin

Wisconsin & Upper Michigan Division
Amy Burke
Amy_Burke@usc.salvationarmy.org
(414) 302-4300 ext. 2291 Office Phone
(414) 333-5418 Cell Phone

 

Wyoming

Intermountain Division
Melissa McKewen
Melissa.McKewen@usw.salvationarmy.org
303-860-5459 Office Phone