Media Contacts

 

Following is a media relations contact list for The Salvation Army in the United States. National media relations are handled by National Headquarters in Alexandria, VA, and its public relations consultant, Richards Partners.

All local media are asked to first contact their local Salvation Army representative for requests for spokespersons and other inquiries. 


For national media queries, please contact:

Joseph Cohen
The Salvation Army
703-299-5551
joseph.cohen@usn.salvationarmy.org

 


Territorial Press Room Contacts

  

Southern Territory
Chris Priest

Southern Territory Director
Chris.Priest@uss.salvationarmy.org
(404) 728-6704 Office Phone
(678) 485-4735 Cell Phone


Central Territory
Brandi Meiner
uscmediarelations@usc.salvationarmy.org
(847) 294-2000 Office Phone


Eastern Territory
Nick Wheeler 
Director of External Communications
Nick.Wheeler@use.salvationarmy.org
(845) 620-7316 Office Phone


Western Territory
Deborah Stekl Knutson

Western Territory Director
Deborah.Knutson@usw.salvationarmy.org
(562) 491-8351 Office Phone


DIVISIONAL PRESS ROOM CONTACTS LISTED BY STATE

 

Alabama

Alabama, Louisiana & Mississippi Division
Daphne Nabors
Daphne.Nabors@uss.salvationarmy.org
(601) 969-7560 ext. 22112 Office Phone
(601) 668-4355 Cell Phone


Alaska

Alaska Division
Lessa Peter
Lessa.Peter@usw.salvationarmy.org
(907) 339-3429 Office Phone


Arizona

Southwest Division
Scott Johnson
Scott.Johnson@usw.salvationarmy.org
(602) 267-4196 Office Phone
(480) 415-4911 Cell Phone

 

Arkansas

Arkansas & Oklahoma Division
Cindy Fuller
Cindy.Fuller@uss.salvationarmy.org
(405) 254-1156 Office Phone
(405) 830-6549 Cell Phone

 

California

Del Oro Division (East Bay, Northern California and Reno, Nevada)
Sydney Fong
Sydney.Fong@usw.salvationarmy.org
(916) 563-3731 Office Phone

Golden State Division (Central California and San Francisco Bay Area)
Jennifer Byrd
Jennifer.Byrd@usw.salvationarmy.org
(415) 553-3524 Office Phone
(628) 333-1799 Cell Phone

California South Division (San Diego, Riverside, San Bernardino, Imperial, Orange, Los Angeles, Ventura, Santa Barbara, and San Luis Obispo Counties)
Pamela Davis
Pamela.Davis@usw.salvationarmy.org
(619) 446-0294 Office Phone

Robert Brennan
Robert.Brennan@usw.salvationarmy.org
(562) 264-3685 Office Phone

 

Colorado

Intermountain Division
Rachael Fowler
Rachael.Fowler@usw.salvationarmy.org
(303) 860-5460 Office Phone

 

Connecticut

Southern New England Division (Covering Connecticut and Rhode Island)
Laura A. Krueger
Laura.Krueger@use.salvationarmy.org
(860) 702-0033 Office Phone
(860) 937-8932 Cell Phone

 

Delaware

Eastern Pennsylvania & Delaware Division
Carl Colantuono
Carl.Colantuono@use.salvationarmy.org
(302) 472-0731

 

District of Columbia

National Capital & Virginia Division
Karen Yoho 
Karen.Yoho@uss.salvationarmy.org
(202) 756-2631 Office Phone
(202) 577-3143 Cell Phone

 

Florida

Florida Division
Lindsay Crossland
Lindsay.Crossland@uss.salvationarmy.org
(813) 383-5620 Office Phone
(727) 403-7766 Cell Phone

 

Georgia

Georgia Division
Donald Felice
Donald.Felice@uss.salvationarmy.org
(678) 418-4652  Office Phone

 

Hawaii

Hawaiian & Pacific Islands Division
David Sayre
David@sayrepr.com
(808) 221-5025 Cell Phone

 

Idaho

Northwest Division (Northern Idaho)
Lora Marini Baker
Lora.Marini.Baker@usw.salvationarmy.org
(206) 217-1280 Office Phone

Cascade Division (Southern Idaho)
Alexa Morris
Alexa.Morris@usw.salvationarmy.org
(503) 794-3286 Office Phone
 

 

Illinois

Metropolitan Division (Chicago, IL) (Northern Illinois)
Jackie Rachev
Jacqueline.Rachev@usc.salvationarmy.org
(773) 205-3508 Office Phone
(773) 551-9069 Cell Phone

Katie Heinz
Katie.Heinz@usc.salvationarmy.org
(773) 205-3531 Office Phone

Heartland Division (Peoria, IL) (Central Illinois: Peoria, Decatur, Springfield, Champaign)
Adam Morris
Adam.Morris@usc.salvationarmy.org
(309) 409-3684 Office Phone          

Midland Division (St. Louis, MO) (Southern Illinois)
Cynthia Skaggs-Becker
Cynthia.Skaggs-Becker@usc.salvationarmy.org
(314) 646-3230 Office Phone

 

Indiana

Indiana Division (Central and Southern Indiana)
Samantha Hyde
Samantha.Hyde@usc.salvationarmy.org
(317) 224-2000 Office Phone

Western Michigan & Northern Indiana Division (Northern/Northwest Indiana)
Roger Snider
Roger.Snider@usc.salvationarmy.org
(616) 459-3433 Ext. 1183 Office Phone

Metropolitan Division (Chicago, IL) (Northwest Indiana)
Jackie Rachev
Jacqueline.Rachev@usc.salvationarmy.org
(773) 205-3508 Office Phone
(773) 551-9069 Cell Phone

Katie Heinz
Katie.Heinz@usc.salvationarmy.org
(773) 205-3531 Office Phone

 

Iowa

Heartland Division (Peoria, IL) (Eastern Iowa)
Adam Morris
Adam.Morris@usc.salvationarmy.org
(309) 409-3684 Office Phone          

Western Division (Omaha, NE) (Western Iowa)
Todd Andrews
Todd.Andrews@usc.salvationarmy.org
(402) 898-7538 Office Phone
(402) 913-6902 Cell Phone

 

Kansas

Kansas & Western Missouri Division (Kansas City, MO)
Doug Donahoo
Doug.Donahoo@usc.salvationarmy.org
(816) 968-0367 Office Phone

 

Kentucky

Southwest Ohio & NE Kentucky Division
Julie C. Budden
Julie.Budden@use.salvationarmy.org
(513) 762-5669

Kentucky & Tennessee Division
Christopher McGown 
Christopher.McGown@uss.salvationarmy.org
(502) 357-8538 Office Phone
(502) 777-6640 Cell Phone

 

Louisiana

Alabama, Louisiana & Mississippi Division
Daphne Nabors
Daphne.Nabors@uss.salvationarmy.org
(601) 969-7560 ext. 22112 Office Phone
(601) 668-4355 Cell Phone

 

Maine

Northern New England Division (Covering Maine, New Hampshire, Vermont)
Patricia James
Patricia.James@use.salvationarmy.org
(207) 774-6304 Office Phone

 

Maryland

Maryland & West Virginia Division
Major Gene Hogg
Gene.Hogg@uss.salvationarmy.org
(410) 347-9944 Office Phone

 

Massachusetts

Massachusetts Division
Heather Macfarlane
Heather.Macfarlane@use.salvationarmy.org
(339) 502-5852 Office Phone
(617) 308-3547 Cell Phone

 

Michigan

Eastern Michigan Division (Detroit, MI)
Sharon Tatom-Garcia
Sharon.TatomGarcia@usc.salvationarmy.org
(248) 443-5500 x 335 Office Phone
(248) 331-5561 Cell Phone         

Western Michigan & Northern Indiana Division (Grand Rapids, MI)
Roger Snider
Roger.Snider@usc.salvationarmy.org
(616) 459-3433 Ext. 1183 Office Phone

Wisconsin & Upper Michigan Division (Upper Penninsula of Michigan, Wauwatosa, WI)
Amy Hand
Amy.Hand@usc.salvationarmy.org
(414) 302-4300 ext. 2291 Office Phone
(414) 333-5418 Cell Phone

 

Minnesota

Northern Division (St. Paul/Minneapolis, MN)an
Dan Furry
Dan.Furry@usc.salvationarmy.org
(651) 746-3572 Office Phone
(763) 218-7127 Cell Phone         

 

Mississippi

Alabama, Louisiana & Mississippi Division
Daphne Nabors
Daphne.Nabors@uss.salvationarmy.org
(601) 969-7560 ext. 22112 Office Phone
(601) 668-4355 Cell Phone


Missouri

Midland Division (St. Louis, MO – covers most of Missouri except greater Kansas City area corner)
Cynthia Skaggs-Becker
Cynthia.Skaggs-Becker@usc.salvationarmy.org
(314) 646-3230 Office Phone

Kansas & Western Missouri Division (Greater Kansas City area of Missouri)
Doug Donahoo
Doug.Donahoo@usc.salvationarmy.org
(816) 968-0367 Office Phone
(816) 729-6684 Cell Phone

Montana

Intermountain Division (Eastern and Southwestern Montana)
Rachael Fowler
Rachael.Fowler@usw.salvationarmy.org
(303) 860-5460 Office Phone

Northwest Division (Northwestern Montana)
Lora Marini Baker
Lora.Marini.Baker@usw.salvationarmy.org
(206) 217-1280 Office Phone

 

Nebraska

Western Division (Omaha, NE)
Todd Andrews
Todd.Andrews@usc.salvationarmy.org
(402) 898-7538 Office Phone
(402) 913-6902 Cell Phone

 

Nevada

Del Oro Division (East Bay, Northern California and Northern Nevada including Reno)
Sydney Fong
Sydney.Fong @usw.salvationarmy.org
(916) 563-3731 Office Phone

Southwest Division (Clark County)
Scott Johnson
Scott.Johnson@usw.salvationarmy.org
(602) 267-4196 Office Phone
(480) 415-4911 Cell Phone

 

New Hampshire

Northern New England Division (Covering Maine, New Hampshire, Vermont)
Pat James
Pat_James@use.salvationarmy.org
(207) 774-6304 Office Phone

 

New Jersey

New Jersey Division    
Robin Albers
Robin.Albers@use.salvationarmy.org
(908) 851-8235 Office Phone

 

New Mexico

Southwest Division    
Scott Johnson
Scott.Johnson@usw.salvationarmy.org
(602) 267-4196 Office Phone
(480) 415-4911 Cell Phone

 

New York

Greater New York Division
Stephen M. Ditmer
Stephen.Ditmer@use.salvationarmy.org
(212) 337-7278 Office Phone

Empire State Division
Jeremy Miller
Jeremy.Miller@use.salvationarmy.org
(315) 434-1326 Office Phone
(315) 706-1868 Cell Phone
 


North Carolina

North & South Carolina Division
Shelley Henderson (Divisional Director of Communications)
Shelley.Henderson@uss.salvationarmy.org
(704) 972-3452 Office Phone

 

North Dakota

Northern Division
Dan Furry
Dan.Furry@usc.salvationarmy.org
(651) 746-3572 Office Phone
(763) 218-7127 Cell Phone         

 

Ohio

Southwest Ohio & Northeast Kentucky Division
Julie C. Budden
Julie.Budden@use.salvationarmy.org
(513) 762-5669


Northeast Ohio Division
Mandy Hoover
Mandy.Hoover@use.salvationarmy.org
(216) 623-7486 Office Phone
(216) 379-7282 Cell Phone

 

Oklahoma

Arkansas & Oklahoma Division
Cindy Fuller
Cindy.Fuller@uss.salvationarmy.org
(405) 254-1156 Office Phone
(405) 830-6549 Cell Phone

 

Oregon

Cascade Division
Alexa Morris
Alexa.Morris@usw.salvationarmy.org
(503) 794-3286 Office Phone
 

Pacific Islands

Hawaiian & Pacific Islands Division (Guam, the Marshall Islands and Micronesia)
(808) 988-2136 Office Phone

 

Pennsylvania

Western Pennsylvania Division
Ava Henderson
Ava.Henderson@use.salvationarmy.org
(412) 446-1642 Office Phone
(412) 580-6770 Cell Phone

Eastern Pennsylvania Division (Covering Eastern PA and Delaware)
Gwen Owens
Gwen.Owens@use.salvationarmy.org
484-832-2104 Phone

 

Puerto Rico/Virgin Islands

Puerto Rico & Virgin Islands Divisions
Anabel Garcia
Anabel.Garcia@use.salvationarmy.org
(787) 999-7000 Office Phone

 

Rhode Island

Southern New England Division (Covering Connecticut and Rhode Island)
Laura A. Krueger
Laura.Krueger@use.salvationarmy.org
(860) 702-0033 Office Phone
(860) 937-8932 Cell Phone

 

South Carolina

North & South Carolina Division
Shelley Henderson (Divisional Director of Communications)
Shelley.Henderson@uss.salvationarmy.org
(704) 972-3452 Office Phone

 

South Dakota

Western Division
Todd Andrews
Todd.Andrews@usc.salvationarmy.org
(402) 898-7538 Office Phone
(402) 913-6902 Cell Phone

 

Tennessee

Kentucky & Tennessee Division
Christopher McGown 
Christopher.McGown@uss.salvationarmy.org
(502) 357-8538 Office Phone
(502) 777-6640 Cell Phone

 

Texas

Texas Division
Philip Burn
Philip.Burn@uss.salvationarmy.org
(214) 956-6243 Office Phone
(214) 418-9536 Cell Phone

 

Utah

Intermountain Division
Rachael Fowler
Rachael.Fowler@usw.salvationarmy.org
(303) 860-5460 Office Phone

 

Vermont

Northern New England Division (Covering Maine, New Hampshire, Vermont)
Patricia James
Patricia.James@use.salvationarmy.org
(207) 774-6304 Office Phone

 

Virginia

National Capital & Virginia
Karen Yoho
Karen.Yoho@uss.salvationarmy.org
(202) 756-2631 Office Phone
(202) 577-3143 Cell Phone

 

Washington

Northwest Division
Lora Marini Baker
Lora.Marini.Baker@usw.salvationarmy.org
(206) 217-1280 Office Phone

 

West Virginia

Maryland & West Virginia Division
Charles Nutt (Divisional Development Director)
Charles.Nutt@uss.salvationarmy.org
(410) 347-9944 Office Phone
(615) 775-4526 Cell Phone

 

Wisconsin

Wisconsin & Upper Michigan Division
Amy Hand
Amy.Hand@usc.salvationarmy.org
(414) 302-4300 ext. 2291 Office Phone
(414) 333-5418 Cell Phone

 

Wyoming

Intermountain Division
Rachael Fowler
Rachael.Fowler@usw.salvationarmy.org
(303) 860-5460 Office Phone